Basic information Curative for Major Depression Disorder Mechanism of Action Pharmacokinetics Drug Interaction Synthesis Safety Related Supplier
ChemicalBook >  Product Catalog >  API >  Nervous system drugs >  Anxiolytics >  Vortioxetine

Vortioxetine

Basic information Curative for Major Depression Disorder Mechanism of Action Pharmacokinetics Drug Interaction Synthesis Safety Related Supplier
Vortioxetine Basic information
Vortioxetine Chemical Properties
  • Boiling point:424.8±45.0 °C(Predicted)
  • Density 1.16
  • pka8.85±0.10(Predicted)
Vortioxetine Usage And Synthesis
  • Curative for Major Depression DisorderVortioxetine is a new drug for treating depression, jointly developed and researched by the Danish Lundbeck (Lundbeck) and Japanese Takeda.  In September 30, 2013, It is approved by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) to enter into market with the brand name of Brintellix, for Major Depression Disorder (MDD) treatment.
    In October 2013, the European Medicines Agency (EMA)’s subordinate agency: Committee for Medicinal Products for Human Use (CHMP) recommended that vortioxetine for the treatment of severe depression should be licensed in the European market and be launched into  the  European market in January 2014.
    MDD features mood changes and a series of other symptoms, which have a great impact on the patient's ability to work, sleep, study, eat and enjoy the current happiness. Depressive symptoms can recur many times in life, but some patients may experience only once.
    Vortioxetine, mainly by increasing the concentration of serotonin (5-HT) in the central nervous system (CNS), exerts antidepressant effects. Compared with other selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors (SSRIS) or serotonin-norepinephrine reuptake inhibitors (SNRIS), vortioxetine almost has no effect on norepinephrine and dopamine neurons. A number of clinical trials have demonstrated the efficacy, safety and tolerability of vortioxetine in the treatment of MDD.

    Figure 1 shows the structure of vortioxetine.
  • Mechanism of ActionVortioxetine is a small molecule piperazine sulfide. WHO w classifies it as antidepressants (N06A). The drug classification system of European Pharmaceutical Market Research Association (EPhMRA) classifies it as hypnotic / sedative drugs (N5B), antidepressants and mood stabilizers (N6A). Currently, depression is thought to be associated with a decrease in 5-HT activity, and decreased activity of norepinephrine (NE) and dopamine (DA) is thought to be associated with depression.
    Vortioxetine is a potent serotonin reuptake inhibitor. In human body it has high affinity with serotonin trans-porter (Ki=1.6 nmol - L - 1). But it almost has no affinity with norepinephrine transporter (Ki=113nmol - L-1) and dopamine transporter (Ki= 1000nmol - L - 1). At the same time, it is also a 5-HT1A receptor agonist and 5-HT1B receptor partial agonist, 5-HT1D, 5-HT3 and 5-HT7 receptor antagonist and 5-HT uptake inhibitor. Animal studies have shown that in rats, vinpocetine through interaction on these receptors, will increase depression related brain regions -- the level of the ventral hippocampus, prefrontal cortex extracellular serotonin , dopamine, norepinephrine, acetylcholine and histamine, at the same time it is also regulating the function of  y -GABA (γ-aminobutyric acid) and glutamatergic neuron, thus exerting the effect of antidepressant. 
  • PharmacokineticsThe relative molecular weight of vortioxetine is small, and the plasma protein binding rate is 98 percent, which is not related to plasma concentration. It is widely distributed outside the cell and the apparent distribution volume is about 2600 L. Daily oral administration is 2.5 ~ 60mg, showing the linear pharmacokinetic characteristics in proportion to dosage of administration. Bioavailability is 75 percent and generally after 2 weeks of taking vortioxetine, its concentration will be stable in blood. Cmax is 7 to 11 hours. Vortioxetine is metabolized mainly by oxidation and glucuronidation . After a single oral administration of the radioisotope labeled vortioxetine, about 59 percent of it is excreted through the urine, and about 26 percent were excreted through the feces. There was almost no original vortioxetine 48 hours after administration of the drug. The complete metabolism in body requires about 66 hours. The oxidation is mainly completed through cytochrome P450 enzyme (CYP). The involved CYP includes CYP3A4/5, CYP2C19, CYP2C9, CYP2A6, CYP2C8, CYP2B6 and CYP2D6. Among them, CYP2D6 is the key enzyme which catalyzes and produces the main metabolite of duloxetine carboxylic acid. The drug concentration of CYP2D6 in the plasma with slow metabolism is twice higher than that of CYP2D6 in the plasma with the fast metabolism.
  • Drug Interaction
    1. In the different experiment and researches using healthy volunteers as subjects, vortioxetine will be co-administered respectively with CYP2D6 inhibitor bupropion, CYP2C9/CYP2C19/CYP3A inhibitor fluconazole or CYP3A/ permeability glycoprotein (P-gp) inhibitor ketoconazole. The vortioxetine’s bioavailability will increase. Therefore when vortioxetine and strong CYP2D6 inhibitors (such as bupropion, fluoxetine, paroxetine and quinidine) are co-administered, the dosage should be halved.
    2. When vortioxetine and strong CYP inducers (rifampicin) are co-administered, its bioavailability will be reduced. Therefore when vortioxetine is co-administered with rifampicin or other strong CYP inducers (such as carbamazepine, Phenytoin sodium), the dosage should be increased, but the maximum dosage should not be three times higher than the normal dose.
    3. In addition, the use of 5-HT drugs itself is a risk factors of incurring abnormal bleeding. Therefore when vortioxetine is co-administered with aspirin, nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs or other drugs affecting blood coagulation, special attention should be drawn to the abnormal bleeding of patients.
    4. Considering the functional mechanism of vortioxetine and potential toxicity of serotonin, so when it is co-administered with other drugs affecting 5-HT neurotransmitter systems (such as SSRIs, SNRIs, and triptans, buspirone, tramadol and tryptophan products), lt is likely to occur 5-HT syndrome. Therefore, close attention should be paid to the risk of 5-HT syndrome when it is used in combination with such drug. Once the 5-HT syndrome occurs, all such drugs should be discontinued immediately.
    5. Similar to the above reasons, monoamine oxidase inhibitors (MAOIs) are prohibited from being used in combination with MAOIs. MAOIs can not be administered within 21d after discontinuation of vortioxetine, and vortioxetine can not be administered within 14d after discontinuation of MAOIs. Because the combination of both will increase the risk of 5-HT syndrome in patients.
  • Synthesis
    1. 2,4-dimethyl-1- iodo-benzene reacts with 2- bromophenyl thiophenol and Bis(dibenzylidene acetone)palladium, under sodium tert-butoxide’s catalysis  to generate vortioxetine
    2. 2,4- dimethyl thiophenol and 2- bromo benzene and piperazine(1-BOC-piperazine) react under the catalysis of Bis(dibenzylidene acetone)palladium , 1, 1'- linked naphthalene -2, 2'- bis diphenyl  phosphine and sodium tert-butoxide to generate vortioxetine.
    Figure 1 is a chemical reaction diagram for the synthesis of vortioxetine.
  • DescriptionIn September 2013, vortioxetine (also known as Lu AA21004) was approved in the United States for the treatment of major depressive disorder (MDD). Vortioxetine was discovered from a designed multiple ligand approach to identifying an antidepressant agent that combined SERT inhibition with 5-HT1A agonism to more rapidly desensitize 5-HT1A receptors and 5-HT3A antagonism to improve mood and cognitive function. Vortioxetine has a human SERT IC50=5.4 nM, an EC50=200 nM as a human 5-HT1A receptor agonist (efficacy=96%; Ki=39 nM), and an IC50=12 nM as a human 5-HT3A receptor antagonist (Ki=3.7 nM). It has weak inhibition of the dopamine and norepinephrine transporters, but high affinity for the human β1-noradrenergic receptor (Ki=46 nM), human 5-HT1B receptor (Ki=33 nM, partial agonist), and the human 5-HT-7 receptor (Ki=19 nM, antagonist).
  • OriginatorLundbeck (Denmark)
  • DefinitionChEBI: An N-arylpiperazine in which the aryl group is specified as 2-[(2,4-dimethylphenyl)sulfanyl]phenyl. Used (as its hydrobromide salt) for treatment of major depressive disorder.
  • brand nameBrintellix
Vortioxetine(508233-74-7)Related Product Information
VortioxetineSupplierMore
  • Company Name:EASON Chemical Co., LIMITED Gold
  • Tel:15157289797 13566878689
  • Email:info@seasonsbio.com
  •  
  • Company Name:Nanjing CoreTech Biomedical Co,.Ltd Gold
  • Tel:15852946585
  • Email:nie@core-tech.com.cn;
  •  
  • Company Name:Shanghai Moheng Technology Co., Ltd. Gold
  • Tel:15001930925
  • Email:sales@mohengsci.com
  •  
  • Company Name:Jia Xing Isenchem Co.,Ltd
  • Tel:18627885956
  • Email:isenchem@163.com;
  •  
  • Company Name:Nanjing Chemlin Chemical Co., Ltd
  • Tel:025-83697070
  • Email:info@chemlin.com.cn
  •

基本属性 重型抑郁症(MDD)治疗药作用机制药动学药物相互作用合成方法 用途与合成方法 供应商 供应信息 相关产品
网站主页 > 化工产品目录 >原料药 > 神经系统用药 > 抗焦虑药 > 沃替西汀

沃替西汀

基本属性 重型抑郁症(MDD)治疗药作用机制药动学药物相互作用合成方法 用途与合成方法 供应商 供应信息 相关产品
沃替西汀
沃替西汀 性质
  • 密度 1.16
沃替西汀 用途与合成方法
  • 重型抑郁症(MDD)治疗药沃替西汀(vortioxetine)是治疗抑郁症的新药,由丹麦灵北制药(Lundbeck)和日本武田制药(Takeda)联合研发,于2013年9月30日由美国食品药品监督管理局(FDA)批准上市,商品名Brintellix,用于重型抑郁症(MDD)的治疗。
    2013年10月欧洲药品管理局(EMA)下属人用药物委员会(CHMP)建议沃替西汀用于治疗重症抑郁颁发欧洲上市许可,2014年1月正式投放欧洲市场。
    重型抑郁症(MDD)的主要特征为心境改变及其他一系列的症状,对患者的工作能力、睡眠、学习、饮食及享受当下的快乐产生困扰。抑郁症状可在一生中多次复发,但部分患者也可能仅经历一次。
    沃替西汀主要通过增加中枢神经系统(CNS)的五羟色胺(5-HT)浓度发挥抗抑郁作用,与其他选择性5-HT再摄取抑制剂(SSRIS)或五羟色胺-去甲肾上腺素再摄取抑制剂(SNRIS)相比,沃替西汀对去甲肾上腺素和多巴胺能神经元几乎没有影响。多项临床试验表明沃替西汀对于治疗MDD有较好的有效性、安全性和耐受性。
    沃替西汀 结构式
    图1为沃替西汀结构式。
    有关治疗抑郁药沃替西汀的药理作用,适应症,药物相互作用,合成方法等信息由Chemicalbook的彤彤编辑整理。
  • 作用机制沃替西汀是小分子哌嗪类硫化物,世界卫生组织将其归为抗抑郁剂(N06A),欧洲制药市场研究协会(EPhMRA)药物分类系统将其归为催眠/镇静药物(N5B)、抗抑郁剂和情感稳定剂(N6A)。目前认为抑郁症的发生主要与5-HT 功能活动降低有关,同时去甲肾上腺素(NE) 和多巴胺(DA)的功能活动降低也被认为与抑郁发作有关。
    沃替西汀为强效五羟色胺再摄取抑制剂,在人体内与5-HT转运体(serotonin trans-porter,SERT)有很高的亲和力(Ki=1.6 nmol·L-1),而对去甲肾上腺素转运体(Ki=113nmol·L-1)和多巴胺转运体(Ki=1000nmol·L-1)几乎没有亲和力。同时沃替西汀也是5-HT1A受体激动剂,5-HT1B受体部分激动剂,5-HT1D,5-HT3和5-HT7受体拮抗剂以及5-HT摄取抑制剂。动物研究显示在大鼠体内沃替西汀通过对以上受体的共同作用,增加与抑郁发作有关大脑区域———海马腹侧、前额叶皮质细胞外的五羟色胺、多巴胺、去甲肾上腺素、乙酰胆碱和组胺的水平,同时调节γ-GABA(γ-aminobutyric acid)和谷氨酸能神经元的功能,从而发挥抗抑郁作用。
  • 药动学沃替西汀相对分子质量较小,血浆蛋白结合率为98%,并与血浆药物浓度无关。其在细胞外广泛分布,表观分布容积约2600 L。每日口服2.5 ~60mg,表现为与给药剂量成比例的线性药物代谢动力学特点。生物利用度为75%,一般在服药2周内达稳态血药浓度。Cmax为7~11 h。沃替西汀主要通过氧化和葡萄糖醛酸反应进行代谢。单次口服放射性同位素标记的沃替西汀后,约59% 通过尿液排泄,约26%通过粪便排泄。给药48h后尿中几乎没有原形的沃替西汀。其在体内完全代谢需要约66 h,其中氧化反应主要通过细胞色素P450 酶(CYP)完成,涉及的CYP 包括CYP3A4/5,CYP2C19,CYP2C9,CYP2A6,CYP2C8,CYP2B6 和CYP2D6,其中CYP2D6 是催化产生主要的沃替西汀羧基酸代谢物的关键酶,CYP2D6 慢代谢者血浆中沃替西汀的药物浓度是CYP2D6 快代谢者血浆中的2倍。
  • 药物相互作用(1)在以健康志愿者作为受试对象的不同试验研究中,沃替西汀分别与CYP2D6抑制剂安非他酮(bupropion),CYP2C9/CYP2C19/CYP3A 抑制剂氟康唑(fluconazole)或CYP3A/渗透性糖蛋白(p-gp) 抑制剂酮康唑(ketoconazole) 共同给药,沃替西汀生物利用度会增加,因此当沃替西汀与强CYP2D6抑制剂(如安非他酮、氟西汀、帕罗西汀、奎尼丁) 合用时,其剂量应减半。
    (2)沃替西汀与强CYP诱导剂(利福平)合用,其生物利用度会减少,因此当沃替西汀与利福平或其他强CYP诱导剂(如卡马西平,苯妥英钠)合用时,应该增加其给药剂量,但最大给药剂量不应高于正常剂量的3倍。
    (3)另外,使用5-HT类药物本身就是引起异常出血的风险因素,因此当沃替西汀与阿司匹林、非甾体抗炎药或其他影响凝血的药物合用时,也应密切关注患者的异常出血情况。
    (4)基于沃替西汀的作用机制和潜在的五羟色胺毒性作用,故当它与影响5-HT 能神经递质系统的其他药物(如SSRIs,SNRIs,曲坦类药物,丁螺环酮,曲马多和色氨酸产物等) 共同使用时,可能会发生5-HT 综合征。因此当沃替西汀与该类药物合用时需密切注意是否有发生5-HT 综合征的风险。一旦发生5-HT综合征应立即停止使用所有该类药物。
    (5)与以上原因相似,单胺氧化酶抑制剂(MAOIs)禁止与沃替西汀同时使用,在沃替西汀停药21d内不能使用MAOIs或者在MAOIs停药后14d内不能使用沃替西汀。因为两者合用会增加患者发生5-HT综合征的风险。
  • 合成方法①2,4-二甲基-1-碘苯与2-溴苯硫酚、哌嗪在双(二亚芐基丙酮)钯、叔丁醇钠催化下“一锅煮”制得沃替西汀。
    ②2,4-二甲基苯硫酚、2-溴碘苯和哌嗪(1-BOC-哌嗪) 在双(二亚芐基丙酮)钯和1,1'-联萘-2,2'-双二苯膦、叔丁醇钠催化下“一锅煮”制得沃替西汀。
    人工合成沃替西汀化学反应路线图
    图1为人工合成沃替西汀化学反应路线图。
沃替西汀供应商更多
  • 公司名称:台州市适泽化工有限公司 黄金产品
  • 联系电话:15157289797 13566878689
  • 产品介绍: 中文名称:沃替西汀
    英文名称:VORTIOXETINE; Lu AA21004
    CAS:508233-74-7
    纯度:98% HPLC 包装信息:1g;10g;100g;1kg 备注:Research use
  •  
  • 公司名称:南京艾德凯腾生物医药有限责任公司 黄金产品
  • 联系电话:86-025-52880806,15852946585
  • 产品介绍: 中文名称:1-[2-(2,4-甲基苯硫基)苯基]哌嗪;1-(2-((2,4-二甲基苯基)硫代)苯基)哌嗪;4-[-2-(2,4-二甲基-苯硫烷基)-苯基-哌嗪
    英文名称:Vortioxetine
    CAS:508233-74-7
    纯度:98% HPLC 包装信息:5KG;1KG 备注:医用级
  •  
  • 公司名称:BOC Sciences 黄金产品
  • 联系电话:1-631-619-7922
  • 产品介绍: 英文名称:Vortioxetine
    CAS:508233-74-7
    纯度:98% 包装信息:100g/
  •  
  • 公司名称:嘉兴市艾森化工有限公司
  • 联系电话:0573-85280080,18627885956
  • 产品介绍: 中文名称:沃替西汀
    CAS:508233-74-7
    纯度:98% (HPLC or GC) 包装信息:25g,100g,500g;1kg
  •  
  • 公司名称:南京康满林化工实业有限公司
  • 联系电话:025-83697070
  • 产品介绍: 中文名称:沃替西汀
    英文名称:Vortioxetine
    CAS:508233-74-7
    纯度:97.00% 包装信息:5g;25g;1kg-15kg 备注:淡黄色固体
  •  
"沃替西汀"相关产品信息